Tangerines

TangarineTangerines
Acrylic on Panel
€300

I began this little painting yesterday intending to under paint with acrylic and finish in oil today, but I changed my mind! It’s been a long time since I’ve worked with acrylics, but it really is an ideal choice when you need to paint quickly! Oil is my preferred medium along with watercolour and mosaic.

I’m sure I’m not alone in this! I often find myself walking down the fruit and veg aisle on the lookout for unusual or nicely shaped fruit or veg to paint! So naturally when I spotted these tangerines with the leaves still attached, I just had to have them!! I also found a lovely looking lemon, which will appear on the menu for day 8! Off to start the prep now!

Website

Facebook

Pinterest

 

Leave a Reply

