Citrus Pair

Citrus Pair.jpgCitrus Pair
Acrylic on Panel
€300

I’m finally getting the hang of the challenge! I am using it to work from life on small paintings and particularly enjoyed this piece. The cloth I placed the lemon and lime on is a napkin – a souvenir from a well known London restaurant! I have used it in several paintings and love the blue stripes! I am always drawn to blues and must have every colour of blue available in every medium including glass at all times!

I’m not sure if these are finished yet. I will live with them for  a day or two and then decide before we eat them! I decided to soften the shadows a little on yesterdays tangerines.

Website

Facebook

Pinterest

Leave a Reply

