Figs

Figs‘Figs’
Watercolour on aquabord

Today was very full and productive. I had an early start, managing to grab a couple of hours mosaic time before my weekly trip to the farmers market (where I found my subjects for today’s little painting) and then around the corner to work! Again this painting is unfinished. I knew when I started the challenge that a painting a day was going to be a very tall order, I have tried my best, but it’s just not happening! For me the most important aspect of the challenge is committing to spend as much time as possible in the studio every single day and in that I have succeeded with flying colours! It was a busy day in the gallery as well as the studio, with bookings for the upcoming painting and mosaic workshops and lots of interest in the print sale. Plus I had a chance to catch up on some framing jobs when the light started to fade, forcing me to give up on the figs…until tomorrow!

Website

Facebook

Pinterest

Leave a Reply

