Love Bird

IMG_0375‘Love Bird’
Mosaic Keepsake
Sold

This is the special request ‘robin like’ bird I mentioned in a previous post. I grouted it this morning then inscribed the back with a personal message and finished with a gingham bow. It has since flown off to its forever home! I’m sure the little birthday girl in question will treasure this gift from her Grandad in years to come.

I also completed yesterdays still life. Click here to see the finished figs. I worked over some areas with watercolour sticks. The sticks are new to me, I spotted them in an art shop in Dublin last year and of course had to have every colour available (they have been sitting in a drawer until today!). I was having trouble achieving the soft velvety  texture of the darkest fig with paint alone but the sticks came to the rescue and proved to be the perfect solution…one can never have enough art supplies!

Website

Facebook

Pinterest

 

 

Leave a Reply

