Plums on Striped Napkin

Plums and Striped ClothPlums
Encaustic on Cradled Panel
8″ x 8″

Another unfinished painting…but tomorrow is another day! I am surrounded by little square still lifes, all with blue stripes in common! When they’re finished and framed I’ll group them together on one wall in the gallery (although I do have a wall adjacent to the dining room table that’s crying out for them!) I have enjoyed working from life and swapping from one medium to another each day and will continue to do so when the challenge ends. It has been just what I needed to get in the zone for all the studio time I will have this year! Very exciting and interesting times ahead!

Website

Facebook

Pinterest

 

Leave a Reply

