Last Day Blues!

ShoesVUnknown Pair
Mixed Media Encaustic on Cradled Panel
8″ x 8″

This tiny pair was among the collection of little old shoes I purchased on eBay! They’ve been sitting in the box in my studio since 2010 (a parcel from America)! Judging by the size they look like they would fit a 1 year old or there about! It’s fascinating how worn and tattered they are, I imagine they were passed down from every member of a large family…but will never know for sure! In order to prop them up, I had to stuff them with tissues, because of their delicate condition.

This is my final painting, on day 30, of 30 paintings in 30 days and what a challenge it was! It has been so rewarding, spending  most of everyday in the studio. Starting the year as I mean to go on! Thank you for following the journey over the past 30 days. I will continue to post updates here, just not so frequently. Please do stay tuned! My website will be updated in the next few days (now that I have time) with lots of new and available work!

Website

Facebook

Instagram

Pinterest

 

Leave a Reply

